SPHL announces President’s Cup second round

HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 14, 2024) – The Southern Professional Hockey League (SPHL) on Sunday announced the schedule for the second round, best-of-three series in the 2024 President’s Cup Playoffs: #2 Peoria Rivermen vs. #8 Evansville Thunderbolts Game 1 – Wednesday, April 17 @ Evansville – 7:00 pm Game 2 – Friday, April 19 @ Peoria […]

SPHL Today: Saturday, April 13

Contact: awest@thesphl.com HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 13, 2024) – The SPHL continues the President’s Cup Playoffs with three games this evening. You can follow all the action this season at http://sphltv.com/ Quad City @ Roanoke (7:05 p.m. EST, 6:05 p.m. CST) Quad City Storm (33-23-1, 67 pts, 6th seed) • Matt Ustaski had a 12-game point […]

SPHL Today: Friday, April 12

Contact: awest@thesphl.com HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 12, 2024) – The SPHL continues the President’s Cup Playoffs with two games this evening. You can follow all the action this season at http://sphltv.com/ Fayetteville @ Huntsville (7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. CST) Fayetteville Marksmen (30-19-6, 66 pts, 4th seed) • Simon Boyko ranked second among rookies with 56 […]

SPHL Today: Thursday, April 11

Contact: awest@thesphl.com HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 11, 2024) – The SPHL continues the President’s Cup Playoffs with two games this evening. You can follow all the action this season at http://sphltv.com/ Birmingham @ Evansville (8:00 p.m. EST, 7:00 p.m. CST) Birmingham Bulls (38-9-9, 85 pts, 1 seed) • Carson Rose led the SPHL with 65 points […]

SPHL announces suspension

HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 11, 2024) – The SPHL on Thursday announced the following suspension: Birmingham’s Carson Rose Birmingham’s Carson Rose has been suspended one game under Rule 28, Supplementary Discipline, as a result of his actions in Playoff Game A-1, Evansville at Birmingham, played on Wednesday, April 10. Rose was assessed a game misconduct under […]

SPHL announces regular season awards schedule

HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 11, 2024) – The Southern Professional Hockey League (SPHL) on Thursday announced its regular season awards schedule: Monday, April 15 Athletic Trainer and Equipment Manager of the Year Tuesday, April 16 Broadcaster of the Year Wednesday, April 17 All-Rookie Team Thursday, April 18 All-SPHL First and Second Team ­­ Friday, April 19 […]

SPHL Today: Wednesday, April 10

Contact: awest@thesphl.com HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 10, 2024) – The SPHL continues the President’s Cup Playoffs with two games this evening. You can follow all the action this season at http://sphltv.com/ Evansville @ Birmingham (8:05 p.m. EST, 7:05 p.m. CST) Evansville Thunderbolts (24-29-3, 50 pts, 8 seed) • Cole Ceci ranks fifth among goaltenders with a […]

Peoria’s Nick Latinovich named Warrior/SPHL Player of the Month

HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 10, 2024) – The SPHL announced today that goaltender Nick Latinovich of the Peoria Rivermen has been named the Warrior/SPHL Player of the Month for March/April. Latinovich posted an 8-1-0 record, a 1.11 goals-against average, and a 0.939 save percentage as he backstopped Peoria to a second-place finish in the SPHL standings. Latinovich […]

SPHL announces Peoria/Pensacola postponement, date changes

HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 10, 2024) – The SPHL announced today that Game 1 of the Peoria Rivermen vs. Pensacola Ice Flyers first-round playoff series, originally scheduled for tonight in Pensacola, has been postponed due to the forecast of severe weather. Game 1 of the series will now be played in Pensacola tomorrow, Thursday, April 11, […]

SPHL Today: Tuesday, April 9

Contact: awest@thesphl.com HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 9, 2024) – The SPHL begins its 2024 President’s Cup Playoffs with one game this evening. You can follow all the action this season at http://sphltv.com/ Roanoke @ Quad City (7:10 p.m. EST, 6:10 p.m. CST) Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs (34-15-8, 76 pts, 3rd seed) • Brenden Pepe ranks second […]