Wanda Amos Community Service Award

The Wanda Amos Community Service Award recognizes an organization, current team staff member or league alumnus for their charitable contributions within an SPHL community.

Wanda Amos, for whom the award is named, owned the Columbus Cottonmouths for 13 seasons and is a major supporter of numerous charitable organizations, including including Girls Inc. of Columbus and Phenix City, the John B. Amos Cancer Center and the Elena Amos Breast Center.

In addition to recognition by the league, a donation will be made to a charity of the recipient’s choice in their honor. Nominations may be submitted by downloading the award form below.

Previous Wanda Amos Community Service Award Winners
2022-2023 – Alexandra Crutchfield, Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs
2021-2022 – Dave Feather, Knoxville Ice Bears
2020-2021 – award not presented
2019-2020 – award not presented
2018-2019 – Quad City Storm
2017-2018 – Huntsville Havoc

Click here to download the Wanda Amos Community Service Award form