All-SPHL First and Second Teams Announced

HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 18, 2024) – The SPHL on Thursday announced its All-SPHL First and Second Teams as selected by a vote of SPHL coaches, staff, and broadcasters. 2023-2024 All-SPHL First Team F – Carson Rose, Birmingham Bulls F – Drake Glover, Birmingham Bulls F – Leif Mattson, Quad City Storm D – Brendan Pepe, […]

SPHL Today: Wednesday, April 17

Contact: awest@thesphl.com HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 17, 2024) – The SPHL continues the President’s Cup Playoffs with two games this evening. You can follow all the action this season at http://sphltv.com/ Roanoke @ Huntsville (8:30 p.m. EST, 7:30 p.m. CST) Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs (34-15-8, 76 pts, 3rd seed) • CJ Stubbs is second overall (tied) […]

SPHL announces 2023-2024 All-Rookie Team

HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 17, 2024) – The SPHL on Wednesday announced its 2023-2024 All-Rookie Team: F – Simon Boyko, Fayetteville Marksmen F – Nikita Kozyrev, Birmingham Bulls F – Alex Laplante, Macon Mayhem D – Matthew Araujo, Fayetteville Marksmen D – Matt Doran, Huntsville Havoc G – Ryan Kenny, Fayetteville Marksmen Simon Boyko of the […]

Roanoke’s Mitch Stewart named SPHL Broadcaster of the Year

HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 16, 2024) – The SPHL on Tuesday announced that Mitch Stewart of the Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs is the recipient of the inaugural SPHL Broadcaster of the Year Award. The winner was selected by a vote of the league’s broadcasters. Stewart, a native of Botetourt, VA, has been broadcasting Rail Yard Dawgs […]

Birmingham’s Ray Pack named SPHL Equipment Manager of the Year

HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 15, 2024) – The SPHL on Monday announced that Ray Pack of the Birmingham Bulls is the recipient of the 2023-2024 SPHL Equipment Manager of the Year Award. The winner was selected by a vote of the league’s equipment managers and athletic trainers. Currently in his 15th season in professional hockey, Pack […]

SPHL Today: Saturday, April 13

Contact: awest@thesphl.com HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 13, 2024) – The SPHL continues the President’s Cup Playoffs with three games this evening. You can follow all the action this season at http://sphltv.com/ Quad City @ Roanoke (7:05 p.m. EST, 6:05 p.m. CST) Quad City Storm (33-23-1, 67 pts, 6th seed) • Matt Ustaski had a 12-game point […]

SPHL Today: Friday, April 12

Contact: awest@thesphl.com HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 12, 2024) – The SPHL continues the President’s Cup Playoffs with two games this evening. You can follow all the action this season at http://sphltv.com/ Fayetteville @ Huntsville (7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. CST) Fayetteville Marksmen (30-19-6, 66 pts, 4th seed) • Simon Boyko ranked second among rookies with 56 […]

SPHL Today: Thursday, April 11

Contact: awest@thesphl.com HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 11, 2024) – The SPHL continues the President’s Cup Playoffs with two games this evening. You can follow all the action this season at http://sphltv.com/ Birmingham @ Evansville (8:00 p.m. EST, 7:00 p.m. CST) Birmingham Bulls (38-9-9, 85 pts, 1 seed) • Carson Rose led the SPHL with 65 points […]

SPHL announces regular season awards schedule

HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 11, 2024) – The Southern Professional Hockey League (SPHL) on Thursday announced its regular season awards schedule: Monday, April 15 Athletic Trainer and Equipment Manager of the Year Tuesday, April 16 Broadcaster of the Year Wednesday, April 17 All-Rookie Team Thursday, April 18 All-SPHL First and Second Team ­­ Friday, April 19 […]