SPHL Releases 2019-2020 Regular Season Schedule

HUNTERSVILLE, NC (July 2, 2019) – The Southern Professional Hockey League (SPHL) announced on Tuesday that it will drop the puck for its 16th season on Friday, October 18 with four games scheduled.


In a rematch of last season’s President’s Cup Finals, the Birmingham Bulls host Huntsville in the headline game of the night. In addition, the Knoxville Ice Bears will open up against Evansville while Fayetteville travels to Macon to take on the Mayhem. Finally, the Pensacola Ice Flyers open up the Bay Center schedule by hosting Roanoke.


On Saturday, the Peoria Rivermen renew their rivalry by hosting in-state opponent Quad City, while the Evansville Thunderbolts welcome Birmingham to the Ford Center. The Fayetteville Marksmen close out the opening weekend by kicking off their home schedule against Knoxville.


The following weekend, the Quad City Storm will host Huntsville on Friday, October 25 while the Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs play their home opener on Saturday against Fayetteville.


Finally, the Huntsville Havoc will raise their third President’s Cup championship banner on Friday, November 1, prior to taking on Evansville.


The complete 2019-2020 schedule can be found here.