SPHL announces format for President’s Cup Playoffs

HUNTERSVILLE, NC (March 4, 2021) – The Southern Professional Hockey League on Thursday announced the format for the 2021 President’s Cup Playoffs, which will begin the week of May 3.

The top four (4) finishers in the league standings will make the playoffs.

Series A – #1 Seed will play #4 Seed in a best-of-three series

Series B – #2 Seed will play #3 Seed in a best-of-three series

The two remaining teams will meet in the best-of-three President’s Cup Final.

About Southern Professional Hockey League (SPHL)
Now playing its 17th season, the Southern Professional Hockey League is comprised of 10 member teams located throughout the southeastern and midwestern United States. Headquartered in Huntersville, North Carolina, the mission of the SPHL is to provide a quality family-friendly entertainment product structured inside an economic model that is viable for small and mid-size markets and arenas. For more information about the SPHL, visit the league’s website at www.thesphl.com.