Welcome to TheSPHL.com - Official Website of the Southern Professional Hockey League

SPHL Today: 01-19-23

Contact: awest@thesphl.com

HUNTERSVILLE, NC (January 19, 2023) – The Southern Professional Hockey League continues its 19th season today as we have two matchups. You can follow all the action this season at www.sphltv.com

Peoria @ Quad City (11:30 a.m. EST, 10:30 a.m. CST)

Quad City Storm (13-13-2)

• Michael Moran is tied for fourth in the league with 14 goals, which also leads the team
• Tommy Tsicos leads the Storm with 12 assists
• Moran also ranks tied for fourth overall with five power-play goals
• Kevin Resop leads the league in both goals against average (2.16 gaa), and save percentage (0.933%)
• Quad City is 4-4-0 against Peoria

Peoria Rivermen (18-7-2)

• Alec Baer leads the Rivermen in goals (14) and points (32)
• Baer is third in the league with 11 power play assists
• Tyler Barrow leads all rookies with 30 points (11g, 19a)
• Eric Levine is tied for the league lead with two shutouts
• Peoria is 4-4-0 against Quad City

Fayetteville @ Knoxville (7:35 p.m. EST, 6:35 p.m. CST)

Fayetteville Marksmen (15-12-2)

• Brian Bowen leads the Marksmen in goals (14), assists (15), and points (29)
• Austin Alger is tied for second among rookies with nine power play points
• Taylor McCloy is tied for third in the SPHL with three game-winning goals
• Brian Bowen ranks tied for first in the league with 145 shots on goal
• Fayetteville is 1-1-0 against Knoxville

Knoxville Ice Bears (15-11-3)

• Center Justin MacDonald leads the SPHL with 44 points (20g, 24a), and his 20 goals are a league-best
• MacDonald’s 24 assists are tied for second in the league
• MacDonald’s 11 power play goals are the most in the league
• When outshooting their opponents, Knoxville is 7-2-1
• Knoxville is 1-1-0 against Fayetteville