SPHL Releases 2023-2024 Regular Season Schedule

HUNTERSVILLE, NC (July 6, 2023) – The Southern Professional Hockey League (SPHL) announced Thursday it will drop the puck for its 20th anniversary season on Friday, October 20 with three games headlining Opening Night.

The Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs will raise their first President’s Cup championship banner prior to taking on Fayetteville. In addition, Huntsville will travel down I-65 to take on Birmingham while Macon hosts Knoxville at the Centreplex.

On Saturday, October 21, four more teams will hit the ice for their home opener as Evansville hosts Huntsville, Fayetteville welcomes Roanoke, Pensacola takes on Birmingham, and Peoria makes the short trip to take on Quad City.

Friday, October 27 will see the final three home openers of the 2023-2024 season as Birmingham travels to take on Knoxville, Huntsville hosts Pensacola, and Evansville heads across state lines to face off with Peoria.

The complete schedule will be found on the SPHL’s website (www.thesphl.com).